Tarry for the Nonce

November 25, 2005

Family Ties

Filed under: Rambles — lmwalker @ 10:36 am

I enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner last night with 23 of my nearest and dearest, representing approximately half of the family. I also discovered yesterday that for the first time in my life, I can’t remember all my cousins’ names! (Fortunately, it only included cousins that were not present.)

So, as long as I record them in this forum, I am sure to remember:

Grandparents: Steve and Mary Anne White
(Aunt) Valerie White
(Dad) John and (Mom) Denise Walker: Laura, Janice, Anne, Steven, Barbara, Patrick
(Uncle) Casey and (Aunt) Lori Donlon: Brian, Kevin, Eleanor, Michael, Jeffrey, John Paul
(Uncle) Steve and (Aunt) Catherine White: Bridget, Madeleine, Lucy, Francis, Claire
(Uncle) Ken and (Aunt) Karen White: Genevieve, Kenny, Celeste, Elizabeth
(Uncle) Brice and (Aunt) Dawn White: Sarah Grace, Rachel, Nathanael, Josiah, Rebekah, Mary, Gabriel, Anna
(Uncle) Bill and (Aunt) Beth Elliott: William, Jessica, Steven, David, Sean

Only the grandparents, Walkers, Donlons and K. Whites were present at the banquet, sans the cousin who is serving in Iraq.

Good times were had by all!

Blog at WordPress.com.

